30 Day Music Challenge: Day Five – A Song That Reminds Me Of Someone

Ally has already used this one but I’d thought of it beforehand as well. Honest.

When I Argue I See Shapes by Idlewild reminds me of her. She used to drive me to sixth form college in Eastleigh and we’d smoke and listen to tapes and I’d inflict on her stories of my disastrous love life. We listened to this song a lot – and we’d take it in turns to sing the bits at the end.

 

 

N.B. There’s some runners up for this category – Shimmy Shimmy Ya by Ol’ Dirty Bastard reminds me of my good friend TJ and the time he put a lot of effort into getting me to like hip hop, Song for Clay (Disappear Here) by Bloc Party reminds me of Omar and a gazillion songs remind me of my husband… 🙂

Leave a Reply

