30 Day Music Challenge: Day One – Favourite Song

Ally is doing this 30 day music challenge thing so, although I’m a few days behind, I thought I’d join in. At least it means I’ll have to blog daily, even if it is on the same thing every day…

Day One is your favourite song. So here it is: Powder Blue by Elbow. I know Ally found this one difficult but I didn’t really. There are a lot of songs that I really love, but this has been my favourite song for a long time, largely for three reasons:

  • The line “I’m proud to be the one you hold, when the shakes begin” – wonderful
  • The clarinet (I think) at 3:58 ish is just the right note to make your heart ache
  • The way it ends, suddenly, with smashing glass.

 

    One thought on “30 Day Music Challenge: Day One – Favourite Song

    Leave a Reply

    