I’m back!

So, I’ve been convalescing at home in Fair Oak with my mum and – the chest infection and searing pain aside – it’s been nice to spend time with her doing absolutely nothing. I forget how much my mum makes me laugh and how alike we are. Being back at work today was less horrific than I imagined it would be. It was actually nice to see people and catch up with them and there were only 200 emails.

I am at a loss as to what to say about the changes to my team in the two weeks that I’ve been off and the arrangements that are being made for the future. (Actually, I have plenty to say on the matter but not here.) I’ve made the right decision in staying. I have made a pact with myself to leave it at that for now.

In other news, on my wedding day, I want to look like Audrey Hepburn in ‘Funny Face’ (see the YouTube clip below). With short white gloves and everything. Although, how does the exchanging of wedding rings work if you’re wearing gloves? I need to give it more thought…

Also, season three of Heroes is boring me to tears, frankly.

5 thoughts on “I’m back!

    1. Good God, no. I’m thinking a thin ribbon with a little sparkly brooch (I haven’t described that properly but it’s *cute*).

Leave a Reply

