Oh, and a Gig Gripe

I forgot, when I wrote my Kanye West review, that I have a Gig Gripe.

Seriously, why would you pay £35 (plus ridiculous booking charges and EIGHT POUNDS to park) and then spend the entire show holding up your mobile phone to film the performance??!

Firstly, how can that be fun? Holding your arms up in the air for an hour and a half and not being able to move, let alone dance? Secondly, it’s a fucking mobile phone – the quality of the video will be dreadful. I refer to Exhibit A – most YouTube videos. Don’t get me started about the audio quality either.

Just stop it and enjoy the show.

That is all.

One thought on “Oh, and a Gig Gripe

Leave a Reply

