Busy, busy, busy

Thinking about it, relaxing doesn’t really suit me. This week has been manic – strategy sign off, CA inspection, Board meeting, LAA launch, Poverty Task Group shenanigans, hospital appointment, two weeks worth of unread emails… I’ve been worrying about so much that I forgot to be worried about the Board meeting today until my Chairman said the words, “Jennifer, over to you.” At which point, I panicked and did only a half decent job of presenting my paper. Oops.

You’d have thought I’d have given myself a break by not planning anything else but I’ve barely seen my house this week…

Monday – Left work at 7pm, CA inspection preparation in front of the telly.
Tuesday – Dinner at the Old Rec with Jane, Bec and Vic (starter – delicious samosas, main course – ok ish pan fried trout, dessert – awful pannacotta that was apparently made from Polyfilla, company – fabulous, as ever).
Wednesday – Takeaway with Omar because we couldn’t go for Thai. It was nice. I had a little sit down in my beloved Argos, made friends with a nutter (matter of course, really) and watched some Dexter.
Thursday – Tesco. They had no custard tarts, which wasn’t the end of the world, but it came close.
Friday – Might be convinced to go to a colleague’s leaving drinks (but only because it’ll be fun to wind up the office gossips). Pam & Mike coming for dinner and staying the night.
Saturday – Lunch and theatre with Kat, followed by Ross & Nic’s engagement party / BBQ event (with minimal alcohol consumption, I promise!).
Sunday – Ben Folds with Rob & Nic. Yay!

So. Busy, busy, busy. But I probably wouldn’t have it any other way.

3 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy

  1. You have my total sypathy and understanding on this.

    Different person, different things going on, exactly the same feeling though!

    Onwards and upwards!

Leave a Reply

