The light at the end of the tunnel

For a migraine sufferer, one of the nicest things in the world is the realisation that you feel better. It’s this wonderful sense of relief that comes all of a sudden. After two days of excruciating pain and a constant and exhausting nausea, I’m not quite there yet. But, when I took my last batch of painkillers (which, frankly, haven’t really touched the headache at all), I didn’t make a mental note of what time I could take my next batch. That’s a very good sign.

3 thoughts on “The light at the end of the tunnel

  1. Honey, you know I have a pharmacy in my flat if you need something stronger – just give me a call anytime. Get well soon.

  2. I think I’m lucky that I’ve never suffered with migraines. My worst headaches have always been self (well, wine) inflicted…

    I’m sure lying in bed is just as effective as painkillers sometimes too!

  3. Wise words Rob. I’ve only suffered a migraine once and it scared the kahunas out of me. I think we’re lucky to avoid them.

Leave a Reply

