Sunday

It’s not been a bad weekend, all round. I finished Unit 2 of my distance learning module for university (just three more to go…) and today Chris and I walked to work and back to see how long it would take. The answer is thirty minutes brisk walking, mostly uphill on the way there. It rained on the way home but it was a really satisfying walk so we didn’t mind too much. I’m looking forward to the summer so that I can do it every day. Maybe.

We watched Fight Club last night too and I remembered how brilliant it was. And today saw the return of MotoGP with a floodlit night race. A whole summer of motorbike racing ahead of me and Toseland joining Colin Edwards in the Tech-3 Yamaha team too – hurrah!! All makes for a happy Jennifer Heidi…

Also, it could just be me, but Antony Hegarty’s vocals on this record just seems to work.

Leave a Reply

