Day two

Day two was much like day one, except that there was no trip to Tesco and I listened to a special bus journey playlist on the way there (see below) and shuffled on the way back.

Special Bus Journey Playlist (Day Two)
Band of Horses – No One’s Gonna Love You
Lykke Li – Little Bit
Radiohead – Nude
St. Vincent – Paris is Burning
Turin Brakes – Emergency 72
Elbow – Fugitive Motel
The Dresden Dolls – Girl Anachronism (it was all getting a bit low tempo)
Crazy P – Lady “T”
Binary Confessions – Where’s That Smile
Bent – As You Fall
Ben Christophers – Hooded Kiss
Beth Orton – Safe in Your Arms (can you tell I was on “B” in the artists section?)
Emily Haines & the Soft Skeleton – Doctor Blind
Groove Armada – The Things That We Could Share

Unfortunately, I had to bring my laptop home tonight because I didn’t quite finish off a presentation that my head of service needs for tomorrow morning (no working late in the office when the last bus home is at 1720). It really isn’t ideal lugging my great big laptop bag on the bus and the walk home. Am considering a laptop rucksack type thing if I’m going to keep up this bus malarkey, and maybe if I think about walking to work in the summer.

Still, I’m so far meeting my targets on bus travel – tomorrow’s a bonus Friday too J

Leave a Reply

